Grandma Jean’s Jewelry Box Find

Image

Location:  Unknown/Vintage; Material: Silver & Amber

After my dad’s mother (my Grandma Jean) passed away when I was a senior in high school, my dad and his four brothers divided up all of her possessions.  The rose detail is silver and the orange-y stone is amber; I believe that it is specifically deep-sea amber because it is less transparent than regular amber.  Since I just received this pendant by itself, I use a chain from one of my other necklaces to wear it; the two go perfectly together!

 

Leave a Reply

