Complementary Colors in A Ring From Spain

Blue & Orange Spain Ring

Location: Granada, Andalusia, Spain; Material: Metal & Marble Bead

I found this interesting ring on my freshman year 7-day trip to Granada and Cordoba, Spain, which are in the southern part of the country called Andalusia.  I was in a part of Granada called the Albacin when I happened upon a craft stand with a number of unique pieces of jewelry, all of which were made out of this same metal material, each different and painted with a various colors.  I chose to buy this ring and a pair of earrings (which I will blog about at a later time), both of which were very reasonably priced.  I do not wear the ring a lot because it is so big and bulky, but I love it nonetheless!

 

Leave a Reply

