Moon & Star

IMG_5909

Location: Mangalore, Karnataka, India; Material: Turquoise, Lapis Lazuli, & Silver

This was the first piece of jewelry I saw/purchased while in India on a trip to Mangalore, the closest city to where I was living in Manipal.  I actually got it at a jewelry store in a mall in Mangalore, which looked very similar to malls you would see in America!  As you can see from the rest of my blog, I have a number of other pieces from India because they were all so beautiful and inexpensive.  I particularly love this pair of earrings because it has two of my favorite stones in it, turquoise and lapis lazuli!

 

Leave a Reply

