My Mom’s Rainbow Pendant

IMG_7966

Location: Unknown; Material: Bronze & Other

As you can tell from my previous entries, I almost always know where my jewelry is from, what it is made out of, and the story behind it.  Unfortunately, I do not know much about the jewelry I received from my mother (like this necklace) both because most of it is vintage and I really only took an interest in all of her jewelry after she died in 2010, too late to ask her where she had gotten everything.  It is unfortunate, but there is not much I can do about it now except keep track of my own jewelry.  In fact, inheriting all my mom’s stuff and not knowing where it had come from was the main reason I wanted to start this blog/journal. That way, not only will I be able to know where everything comes from, but whoever (daughter, friends, cousin, etc.) gets my jewelry will be able to as well.  With that being said, I really love this piece.  The colorful part looks and feels as though it is made out of wax.  It reminds me of crayons every time I wear it!

 

Leave a Reply

