Traditional Indian Earrings

IMG_7094

Location: Mangalore, Karnataka, India; Material: Unknown

I purchased these earrings at a mall in India in the city of Mangalore, the closest major city to where I studied when I was a junior in college.  I am normally not a fan of the “fake” material, but I really wanted to get these because I had seen the style all over India and knew they were one of many traditional Indian earring designs.  “Real” silver ones were out of the question because they were so heavy and required so much material that they were simply out of my price range.  I bought these instead and I love them!  I especially love the pop of color that the bead provides.

Leave a Reply

