Adorned by Fővám Tér Piac

IMG_7070

Location: Fővám Tér Piac (Great Market Hall), Budapest, Hungary; Material: Amber & Silver

I purchased this ring at the Fővám Tér Piac market in Budapest, Hungary, the largest indoor market in the city.  Clothing, accessories, spices, meats, cheeses, you name it, the market has it.  It was quite overwhelming when my friend, Grace and I first walked in, but we found this beautiful jewelry stall that carried all amber and silver pieces and I just fell in love.  I looked around and found this beautiful ring that I find myself wearing almost every day since.  The stall owner told us that the amber originated in Poland but that it was designed and made in Hungary.

Leave a Reply

