Hand-Me-Down Fancy Fake Earrings

IMG_7134

Location: Unknown; Material: Unknown

I do not wear these earrings a lot, but when I do, it is usually for a fancier occasion, hence the “fancy fake” in the title of this entry.  The reason I do not know much about this pair of earrings is because I received them as a hand-me-down (also, as the title of this entry suggests) from our family friend’s daughter, Eelin.  When I was around 11/12 years old, my family and I were over at this family’s house for a party, and Eelin (probably 15 years older than me) brought me to her room and gave me a few bags of her jewelry, asking me if I was interested in any of it for myself because she didn’t want them anymore.  I was definitely interested, and this was a pair I gained from the experiences!   In this picture, I am at a United Nations state-level event in September at the the Waldorf Astoria in Manhattan!  I was able to go to this event with my boss only the third day on the job as a recent graduate!  It was amazing.

Leave a Reply

