11:44

IMG_8431Location: Unknown; Material: Paint & Gold Plated

This is one of favorite pieces that I got from my mother.  On one side, it is a beautiful, hand-painted pendant and on the other, it is an old-fashioned gold-face clock that reminds me a lot of a pocket watch.  I am not sure if my mother even used this as a watch, or if she used it just for decoration like I do.  All I know is that ever since I have owned it, it has been stuck on 11:44.  Maybe it is a sign that at 11:44, there will be a significant moment in my future.  But the question is, is it AM or PM?  There’s no way to know…

Leave a Reply

