A Little Green Found Amongst All the Red

FullSizeRender (1)Location: The Red Teapot, Portobello Road Market, London, England; Material: Green Onyx & Silver

The “red” in the title was not referring to my nail polish in the above picture, it was referring to “The Red Teapot” market on Portobello Road in London.  As I mentioned in my first post about Portobello Market, it is my favorite market in London.  This is mainly due to all of the unique and antique items it carries.  The Red Teapot looks a lot like a long storefront, but when you go in, it is very deep and maze-like antique market.  I have gotten lost many times in it!  When I was last in London in September 2014, I happened upon a vendor that was selling beautiful rings with semi-precious stones and I absolutely fell in love with this one.

Leave a Reply

