A Chilean Special

IMG_8449

Location: Santiago, Chile; Material: Copper & Lapis Lazuli

I bought these awesome and unique earrings at the same artisan market in Santiago that I purchased the lapis lazuli and silver ring from.  The reason I titled this entry “A Chilean Special” is because, technically, it is.  Copper and lapis lazuli are the main jewelry-materials that are harvested right in Chile.  Anyone who plans on traveling in the near future to the country, remember that!  You can get a variety of beautiful pieces made out of both of these materials at very reasonable prices.  These earrings are so different from other things I own.  When I saw them, I loved them so much and they were so inexpensive that I bought not only this pair, but another very similar pair! (To be shown in a future entry).

Leave a Reply

