Oink Oink

FullSizeRender (9)Location: Yale New Haven Hospital Gift Shop, New Haven, Connecticut, USA; Material: Ceramic

I used to be obsessed with pigs.  In fact, as I gradually stopped eating meat, they were the first meat I stopped eating.  When my mom was sick and in the hospital at Yale New Haven (Yale University’s hospital), my dad, my Aunt Sandy (my mom’s sister), and I were up there a lot.  One day, my Aunt Sandy went down to the gift shop and spent a lot of time there.  When she came back, she brought this pair of earrings for me because she knew I liked pigs.  When she gave them to me, she told me she purchased them from the gift shop and that she made them herself.  I am not exactly sure how she made them, but she explained to me that there was a section at the gift shop where you could make your own jewelry.  How cool!

Leave a Reply

