Kokopelli Earrings (Part Deux)

FullSizeRender (20)Location: North Rim, Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA; Material: Turquoise & Silver

This pair of earrings is what I was referring to in my earlier entry “Kokopelli Earrings (Part Un)”.  The earrings I described in my prior entry were my mom’s Kokopelli earrings from when she was younger, and the ones in this entry were the ones I bought for myself circa 2002/2003 when my family and our family friends, The Elmalehs, went on a trip out west in the USA.  We started in Las Vegas, both families rented cars and drove to Grand, Zion, and Bryce Canyons.  It was a spectacular trip, Bryce Canyon was definitely my favorite!  I bought these earrings at the gift shop at the lodge we were staying in in the Grand Canyon, which happened to be in the North Rim portion of the canyon, aka the less-crowded, less-visited, and less hot part.  I saw these and fell in love.  As someone who was 10/11 at the time, this was one of my very first pieces of jewelry I bought at my trips.  Who knew then that purchasing jewelry with a story would be a key part to all of my traveling now!

Leave a Reply

