Snuggly Alpaca Scarf

FullSizeRender (19)

Location: San Pedro de Atacama, Chile; Material: Alpaca Wool

This is one of the many things I bought in Chile that is made from alpaca wool (they have so many wild alpacas there!).  I bought this at the narrow market where I purchased some of the jewelry I have written about already.  I was a little disappointed, though, because after buying it, I looked at the tag (which you can sort of make out in the picture) and it was actually made in Peru, not Chile.  I still love it, and it was a lifesaver when I was in the Atacama Desert in Chile because it was so freezing and I definitely did not pack weather-appropriate clothing.

Leave a Reply

