Beautifully Beaded Hungarian Headband

IMG_8714Location: Budapest, Hungary; Material: Velour & Beads

I love headbands.  However, I do not wear them that often because many of the ones I own hurt my ears.  Because this one is covered in softer material (velour and something else), I am able to wear it for longer periods of time.  I absolutely adore it.  I purchased at a small, underground market in a touristy part of Budapest.  My friend, Grace and I just happened upon the market as we were walking around, and exploring the city.  I do not know the name of this market, though, unfortunately.  At the same stall in the market, I also purchased a beautiful shirt of traditional Hungarian flower design.  As I was purchasing the shirt, I saw a group of beautiful headbands with similar designs and colors.  I looked through them, tried them on, and finally decided on this one.  I love it very much.

Leave a Reply

