Spheres of Magic

FullSizeRender (44)

Location: K.O. Shop, Manipal, Karnataka, India; Material: Sandstone & Silver

This was one of the many pairs of very reasonably-priced silver earrings I purchased from literally under the counter of the jewelry shop (K.O. Shop) in Manipal, India, where I studied abroad.  They probably cost the equivalent of around three or four American dollars.  Such a small price for real silver and sandstone, isn’t it?  Sounds great to me!  I have to admit that I do not wear these very much because they are a bit heavy and therefore swing a lot and him me in the face; however, I love the sandstone because (as you can faintly see in the picture) it has a very subtle hint of sparkle to it.  When I wear them, they like like tiny spheres of magic dangling by my cheeks.

Leave a Reply

