My Former Caffeine Fix

FullSizeRender (58)Location: Etsy, from Thailand; Material: Metal, Paper, & Resin

Yes, FORMER addiction.  I used to drink 2-4 cans of Diet Coke a day.  I know I know, terrible for me.  Well, so is everything these days, pick your poison.  This was mine up until junior year of college, when I just got sick of it one day and suddenly stopped drinking it.  It was not until I stopped drinking Diet Coke that I realized how dependent I was on the caffeine.  I had serious headaches and hot flashes, which kept me from sleeping for an entire week!  Anyway, my new poison is Fresca, still a diet soda, but without caffeine.  Plus, I usually only consume one a day.  An improvement indeed.  I purchased these stud-earrings from Etsy during my Diet Coke-phase and I absolutely adored them at the time.  Although I do not wear them very much, I like them because they are unique and handmade (by someone in Thailand who enjoys making and selling arts and crafts!)

Leave a Reply

