The Most Unique Earrings, Brought To You By Chile

IMG_8845_2

Location: Santiago, Chile; Material: Copper & Lapis Lazuli

This pair of unique and beautiful earrings is also another “Chilean special”, meaning it combines two jewelry-components typically harvested in Chile: copper and lapis lazuli, one of my favorite combinations!  When I was in Chile, we were driving throughout the Atacama Desert and happened upon an old copper mine, so our bus driver stopped and we were able to see it!  It was so cool, we even got to see old remnants of the raw copper that was harvested way back when the mine was functioning.  Anyway, I purchased these at a lovely artisan market in Chile’s booming capital of Santiago.  I have already written about a number of other items I also purchased there, one of which is a similar pair of earrings also with copper and lapis lazuli!  I absolutely adore these and I wear them quite often (:

Leave a Reply

