An Interesting Take On Sequins

IMG_8803_2

Location: Kiosk, Palisades Mall, West Nyack, NY, USA; Material: Sequins, Etc.

Okay, so this another one of my embarrassed-that-I-purchased-this-piece-in-retail moments-particularly because I purchased it in a mall, which are the bane of my existence now-, but that is besides the point.  I had to document this beautiful, unique headband.  I purchased it probably 7+ years ago at the nearest very large mall to my hometown of Greenwich, CT, called the Palisades Mall.  I used to love it and beg my parents to take me to it, but now you couldn’t pay me to go in and spend any amount of time in it.  As I have mentioned several times before, malls stress me out to no end.  Ohh, how things change!  Anyway, I wear this piece a lot because it is neutral, therefore it matches everything.  I cannot put my finger on what exactly the beige part is made out of, but my guess is that they are rectangular, non-shiny sequins, which I why I gave this entry the title I did.

Leave a Reply

