My Vintage Avon Necklace

IMG_9964

Location: The Past Antiques Marketplace, Montville, CT, USA (Purchased Secondhand)/Avon (Originally Purchased); Material: Unknown

This past spring (2015), I went to visit my friend Bethany where she lives in Lebanon, CT, aka the middle of nowhere.  Well, it turns out that middle-of-nowhere-Connecticut has really great antique places that are very reasonably priced (especially in comparison to the awfully expensive antique and consignment stores in Greenwich and the other wealthy parts of Fairfield County, Connecticut).  The Past Antiques Marketplace is one of the many great places on the Connecticut Antiques Trail.  It is basically a huge warehouse with old clothes, furniture, books, house decor, jewelry, etc.  I saw this necklace for only $6 and decided that I definitely wanted it because it was so unique and different than anything else I own.  It is a shorter necklace, so it looks a bit choker-like when I wear it. I am unsure of how old this necklace actually is because it did not say on the tag, but it is a great find nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

